End of Term Reflections

I cannot believe it is already the end of my second term as a ‘newbie’ teacher. I have spent a long time thinking about how to describe my experience so far and have realised that there are so many words that I could use to describe my initial journey as a teacher. Manic, demanding, exhausting, pressured, at some points even uneasy. 

 

 

It sounds as if I have swallowed a thesaurus, but these words really accurately reflect how I feel as I approach a well needed Christmas break and are precisely why I am so tired. Teaching is exhausting. It is stressful. The pressures on teachers from all angles are immense. Yet, despite all this, I love the job. Below are some more words that I can use to describe how the profession makes me feel and I hope that the teachers and educators reading this post (if any!) have at some point this term felt this way too:

Thrilling, exhillarating, intoxicating, stimulating, energising, breathtaking and mind-blowing. 

Uneasiness

Leave a Reply

